Courtyard spaces. Upper Suburb-3

If you go far beyond the beginning of this long-term project, then I started shooting courtyards at night more than ten years ago. I have felt something from different spaces for a long time. This is all from childhood. It was only a couple of years ago that I began to try to capture my feelings so that I could return to them later.

One follows from the other. The first attempts to capture light spots and atmosphere in courtyards at night may be considered a failure in terms of quality and creative implementation.

But even low quality and worthless plot can immerse you at that time. This is the physical property of the image.

And I have such feelings not only from my pictures - I also experience similar feelings from viewing photographs of other authors.

We can say that from looking at photographs I began to photograph in order to adjust these travels in time and space for myself.

And in order for the picture to somehow look presentable, to be similar to photographic art, I needed to study the basics and subtleties, artistic techniques and equipment.

At one time, I was also interested in classical art and abstract.

That is, I can distinguish surrealism from cubism.

For the first time right now, the idea came to my mind to capture the courtyard spaces among the dilapidated housing with an abstract bias.

Until now, I have rented dilapidated housing as a fact, only occasionally resorting to non-standard visual effects.

I also began to photograph the courtyard spaces among the stone high-rise buildings.

Maybe that's how I can reconnect to the creative frequency of photographing dilapidated housing.

Let me remind you that over the past year I have filmed almost nothing on this topic.

Maybe it just needed to change creativity or inner attitude.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency