Courtyard spaces. Upper Suburb-2

After a slow rise from the "bottom", the inspiration immediately appeared to continue the study of courtyard spaces in the microdistricts of Vologda. I study the yards in stages from west to east. This year, I practically did not interrupt my photography due to the bright nights in the summer.

This time, after a severe thunderstorm, almost the entire center was de-energized: the street lamps, which belong to the general system, did not burn.

But I went for a walk anyway, because I know that the lighting in the courtyards will always be on, which does not depend on the general street lighting scheme.

And so it turned out - it was light in the courtyards, while the lanterns along the streets did not burn anywhere.

There was also a light rain.

But even this did not bother me, since the lens was equipped with a hood.

And I try not to take direct light sources into the frame, so even if a couple of drops fall on the lens of the lens, there will be no glare in the picture.

In this part of the Upper Suburb, multi-storey apartment buildings are mixed with old buildings that are used as offices or shops.

From time to time I revise my archived photos and re-read old posts.

And I always pay attention to how it all started.

Shooting courtyard spaces as a fact smoothly turned into a search for abstract color-light spots and graphic subjects.

But all the same, looking at the photos, I smell this or that time.

Not even a smell, but in general the feeling that I am moving there, into a picture.

And through these sensations I can connect to time itself and feel what I felt and experienced while I felt myself in consciousness.

Thanks to this, you can recall some events that have long been forgotten.

I even literally remember what a man who went out to smoke told me.

He asked what and why I was photographing. I replied that I was fond of night photography. He thought I was from the City Department.

...And then the street lights came on.

Looking ahead, I can say that I have fulfilled my plan to document the courtyard spaces of the first half of the city of Vologda!

As I wanted, starting from autumn, I will capture the Riverside part.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency