Courtyard spaces. Remselmash microdistrict (Reload)

About a year ago, I explored a space called Remselmash. This is a Vologda microdistrict between Poshekhonskoye Highway and Vozrozhdenie Street. But I promised to come back and did it! The fact is that last time I managed to shoot only with a smartphone due to heavy rain, which prevented shooting from a tripod with a DSLR.

When walking through the courtyard spaces, I try to turn off my mind as much as possible so that I feel like I’m here for the first time.

I did it almost completely: there were real feelings as if I were here for the first time.

Still, the mind did its bit - I unconsciously followed the same route as a year ago.

This time I tried to look for color and shape so that the selection of photos in social networks looked harmonious and diverse.

I would call this microdistrict one of the coziest and quietest among the powerful sleeping areas and noisy highways.

It is quite small in size. Located behind the large shopping center "Marmelad".

There are almost all types of apartment buildings here.

There is a feeling that this microdistrict is like a suburb in the center of the city.

All the same, smartphone photos are good, but they are not suitable for my project to document the atmosphere of courtyard spaces.

And because of this, I had a gap in the study of the urban environment.

Now I am honest with myself and the system.

Although, if I start shooting in a new format or learn something new, then I can return to any microdistrict more than once.

If you compare the pictures taken now and a year ago, there will already be differences.

Now I shoot more with spots. Before, I was looking for a struggle between light and color.

Everything I have learned remains in me as a code and already works automatically.

This means that I can capture the struggle between warm and cold colors, but I'm already thinking more about color and light spots as elements of the composition.

That is, the picture itself becomes more complex in terms of its components. How can I explain this to you...

If before there was only a struggle between warm and cold colors, now it is also present, but already ordered by spots and balanced in terms of the strength of the impact.

Or warm and cold colors can compete not only as light sources, but just color as a fact.

If the sky is blue, then the counterweight should be yellow in color.

Or vice versa.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency