Attempt #1 - Koi fish makeup

This is my first attempt at making a koi fish, it didn't turn out exactly how I wanted because in my mind I always have something like super elaborate and it ends up in something totally different but that's okay.

Este es mi primer intento de hacer un pez koi, no resultó exactamente como quería porque en mi mente siempre tengo algo como que super elaborado y termina en algo totalmente diferente pero está bien.



IMG_20210623_105139.jpg

I trust that with the passage of time I will improve both in technique and I will also improve all the materials that I have, I have already seen a couple of things that I want, more colors and also thinner brushes for greater precision, I have seen one that as a needle, omg it is very thin, I want it in my life, I do not know if I will have to buy it online or by looking around here although I have not seen something so fine.

I must admit that I had wanted to do something like this for a long time, it is very beautiful, I have seen some makeup of my favorite artist many months ago and she was like obsessed with these fish but she did like the silhouette and it fit me very well and I said that at some point I was going to try and here I am.

I also investigated about these fish, it is very famous in China, they call it the fish of abundance and there are up to 50 different types in colors. There are many stories and legends about these fish, if you want to investigate them, they are quite interesting there is one where they say that one of these fish after jumping to a top in a waterfall became a dragon. Well this particular species that I decided to put on my face is called Kohaku which is white with red spots.

Yo confío que con el paso del tiempo iré mejorando tanto en técnica como también iré mejorando todos los materiales que tengo, ya he visto un par de cosas que deseo, más colores y también pinceles más delgados para mayor precisión, he visto uno que como una aguja, omg es muy delgado, lo quiero en mi vida, no sé si tendré que comprarlo por internet o por buscar por aquí aunque no he visto algo tan fino.

Debo admitir que tenía bastante tiempo que quería hacer algo como esto, es muy hermoso, he visto algunos maquillajes de mi artista favorita hace muchos meses atrás y ella estaba como obsesionada con estos peces pero ella hizo como la silueta y me quedo muy bien y dije que en algún momento lo iba a intentar y aquí estoy.

También investigué sobre estos peces, es muy famoso en China, le dicen el pez de la abundancia y existen hasta 50 tipos diferentes en colores. Hay muchas historias y leyendas acerca de estos peces, si desean investigarlas, son bastante interesantes hay una donde dicen que uno de estos peces tras saltar a una cima en una cascada se convirtió en dragon. Bueno, esta especie en particular que decidí ponerla en mi rostro se llama Kohaku que es blanco con manchas rojas.



leyenda-china-pez-koi-3.jpg
Source

In these steps that I took photographs they are not complete because it started as an idea of ​​something that I wanted and as it was not working out.

IMG_20210623_103156.jpg

IMG_20210623_103112.jpg

IMG_20210623_103023.jpg

Here you can see that everything was being black but there was a moment that I stopped to really focus on this and it ended up in white.

En estos pasos que tomé fotografías no están completos porque comenzó como una idea de algo que quería y como no estaba resultando de acuerdo.

IMG_20210623_103137.jpg

IMG_20210623_103050.jpg

IMG_20210623_102946.jpg

Aquí pueden ver qué todo estaba siendo en color negro pero hubo un momento que me detuve para concentrarme realmente en esto y terminó en color blanco.


IMG_20210623_104501.jpg

1624400113027-01.jpeg

1624400013516-01.jpeg

20210623_105801.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency