Hive as a mask: Makeup inspired by the projection of Hive as a decentralized Blockchain. (ESP/Eng)

7.jpg


This is my first post in this community, I hope to do many more of this same topic because I love makeup but I wanted to start with something familiar to everyone here in the community, I had already done some drawings on the Hive logo before but today I wanted to take it as conceptualism with some makeup! I hope you like it,

Every make up is a sample of art, it is a little piece of our being that reflects an infinity of emotions, it represents us in a big event or it becomes the strength of a disguise. Makeup is capable of transmitting our feelings. That is why I have decided to make a visual representation of the impact it has had on my Hive and present how each of us unconsciously carries that makeup mask on our face by owning a piece of this great Blockchain.

Este es mi primer post en esta comunidad, espero poder hacer muchos mas de este mismo topico porque me encanta el maquillaje pero queria empezar con algo familiar para todos aca en la comunidad, ya habia hecho antes algunos dibujos sobre el logo de Hive pero hoy queria llevarlo como conceptualismo con algo de maquillaje! espero les guste.

Cada maquillaje es una muestra de arte, es un pedacito de nuestro ser que refleja una infinidad de emociones, nos representa en un gran evento o se vuelve la fuerza de un disfraz. El maquillaje es capaz de transmitir nuestros sentimientos. Por eso he decido hacer una representación visual del impacto que ha tenido en mi Hive y presentar como cada uno de nosotros inconscientemente carga ese antifaz maquillado en el rostro al poseer un pedacito de esta gran Blockchain.

This time I can not provide images of the exact step by step to get to this makeup because I made many attempts and then I was deleting them because I did not like the result, for example, I applied a little glue stick on my eyebrow where the rhombus of the logo would go, I saw this years ago in a cosplay makeup tutorial, the point is to erase the eyebrow when applying the concealer and then base, then when applying the glue stick on my eyebrow this left many white lumps that were then released when applying the base. I also did a black eyeliner on my eyes but I didn't like it at all so I removed it. This was the whole process of makeup, trial and error, apply and remove, I am not the most expert makeup artist and I do not have the makeup or tools that I would like, but I gathered my skills in painting along with my daily makeup routine.

En esta ocasión no poder suministrar imágenes del paso a paso exacto para llegar a este maquillaje ya que realice muchos intentos y luego las fui borrando ya que no me iba gustando el resultado, como por ejemplo, me aplique un poco de pega en barra en la ceja donde iría el rombo del logo, esto lo vi hace años en un tutorial de maquillaje de cosplay, el punto es borrar la ceja al aplicar el corrector y luego base, entonces al aplicar la pega en barra en mis ceja esta dejo muchos grumitos blancos que luego se iban soltando al aplicar la base. También realice un delineado en mis ojos en color negro pero no me gustó nada así que lo retiré. En esto consistió todo el proceso de maquillaje, ensayo y error, aplicar y retirar, no soy la más experta maquillando y tampoco cuento con el maquillaje o instrumentos que me gustaría, pero reuní mis habilidades en la pintura junto con mi rutina de maquillaje diario.

14.jpg

Among the materials that were left for this result are: makeup brushes (I don't know their names), red lipstick, black lipstick, foundation, purple and white eye shadow (unknown color for the white), blush, three shades of pressed powder and as I already mentioned I used other materials but as they didn't work and were erased it's not worth mentioning them.

Entre los materiales que si quedaron para este resultado son: brochas de maquillaje (no me sé sus nombres), labial rojo, labial negro, base, sobra para ojos morada y blanca (color desconocido para el blanco), rubor, tres tonos de polvo compacto y como ya comente utilice otros materiales pero como no dieron resultado y fueron borrados no vale la pena mencionarlos.


1.jpg

First I applied the foundation, then the pressed powder, then with a powder of darker tones I made a contour to give volume, then I took purple eyeshadow to make the contour more evident. Then with a thin and small makeup brush I started to draw with red lipstick the Hive logo, with black lipstick, I took my black lipstick and with the help of the same brush and the tip of a dry eyeliner I proceeded to outline the logo to give it depth. With a little bit of blush and shadow I gave some tones between the spaces of the logo and then painted the lips (I did a mix between purple and gray lipstick to give a look of depth, but it didn't come out, so I just painted over it XD).

Primero apliqué la base, luego el polvo compacto, luego con un polvo de unos tonos más oscuros realice un contorno para dar volumen, luego tomé sombra de ojos morada para hacer más evidente el contorno. Luego con un pincel delgado y pequeño de maquillaje empecé a dibujar con labial rojo el logo de Hive, con labial negro, tomé mi labial negro y con ayuda del mismo pincel y la punta de un delineador de ojos seco procedí a bordear el logo para darle profundidad. Con un poco de rubor y sombra baca di algunos tonos entre los espacios del logo y luego pintar los labios (hice una mescla entre labial morado y gris para dar un aspecto de profundidad, pero no me salió, así que solo pinte encima XD).

6.jpg










The point I want to touch on as a concept in this makeup is that, Hive being decentralized gives me the opportunity to have that unrestricted voice that I never had before, it allows me to own a little piece of this great Blockchain. Through it I can be and explore, it has become an important part of me, as if I carry it with me every day like a mask tattooed on my being. What fascinates me is that no one has absolute power, we are all part of it and it is part of us, no one can silence me no matter how much voting power I have, but still my ideal is to act in harmony.
I hope you like the result.

El punto que quiero tocar como concepto en este maquillaje es que, Hive al ser descentralizada me da la oportunidad de tener esa voz sin restricciones que jamás había tenido antes, me permite poseer un pedacito de esta de esta gran Blockchain. A través de ella puedo ser y explorar, se ha vuelto una parte importante de mí, como si la cargara encima cada día como un antifaz tatuado en mi ser. Lo que me fascina es que nadie tiene el poder absoluto, todos somos parte de ella y ella de nosotros, nadie podrá silenciarme por más poder de voto que tenga, pero aun así mi ideal es actuar en armonía.
Espero les guste el resultado.

4.jpg

11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency