Baby Creatures (Entry for Qurator's Art Walk! | Mythical Creatures | Art Competition)

Hi everyone.

This is my first entry on Qurator's Art Walk. When I read the theme; Mythical Creatures, I was excited because it reminded me of my old work, some vector drawings of mythological creatures in the baby version. Made using Adobe Illustrator in 2014. Hopefully it fits the criteria and the rules.

BabyMyth02.jpg

At that time I created them to be printed on plain t-shirts for children & toddlers and sell them online/offline. I've made some samples and I gave it as a gift to my nieces and my friends' children. But for some reasons and also because I was busy at work, I didn't continue the project. So they're just stored on my hard disk.

BabyMyth01.jpg

I like things about mythological creatures. I admire the pictures of any mythological creature with any art style, especially those that look realistic and epic. But I'm not good at drawing that style, so I made the version that I could. Simple & cute. Who knows it's suitable for children's books. Or, like my hubby said, make them as NFT artworks. Hmm… What do you think?

Tuyul_in_the_Fairyland.png
A toyol or tuyul is an undead infant in South East Asian folklore. It appears in the mythology of Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Southern Thailand. (Wikipedia)


For now, I submit them as my entry for Qurator's Art Walk! | Mythical Creatures | Art Competition.
This week's theme is Mythical Creatures.
Let's join the competition!

Hope you enjoyed the pictures.
Thank you for stopping by and reading this post.
See you again and have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency