Spiritual Sun Rays !!

One thing, I really love when taking photos of sunsets is when them sun rays appear in your photos, pointing your camera to the sun is when them sun rays appear sometimes you might actually see them sun rays in the sky as the sun is setting and then other times they will just appear in your photos that's why, I call them spiritual sun rays like someone giving you a sign of something out there but who knows who ever, it is that makes them sun rays appear in your photos, I like that spiritual person but to be honest you shouldn't be pointing your camera directly to sunlight unless you are using a solar filter otherwise can do damage to your camera. The actually term that photographers use when sun rays appear in your photos is called "Lens Flare" this happens when a bright light enters your camera lens hits the camera's sensor and scatters onto your photo.

OK enough of technical talk, here I am going to present to you some various formations and colors of sun rays some in color and some in black and white from my collection on my travels around Australia and overseas and it's really hard to say which one, is my favorite, but I have decided to go with these magical, spiritual sun rays taken on my vacation on Fraser Island in Australia.


Fraser Island, Queensland, Australia.

fraser_island_oct_2020_300u.jpg

fraser_island_oct_2020_298u.jpg

fraser_island_oct_2020_304u.jpg

fraser_island_oct_2020_273u.jpg

fraser_island_oct_2020_297u.jpg

This next lot were taken in a town of NSW while visiting a friend living next to a lake where her can throw out his fishing line and in a instant his got himself fish on the barbecue for lunch or dinner.


Gosford, NSW Australia.

gosford_1u.jpeg

gosford_2u.jpeg

gosford_3u.jpeg

Byron Bay my home town on the NSW coastline of Australia, during the day and at sunset the sun rays are always brightening up my beautiful town.


Byron Bay, NSW Australia.

byronbay_200u.jpg

byronbay_201u.jpeg

byronbay_338u.jpg

byronbay_202u.jpg

byronbay_338u.jpg

byronbay_204u.jpeg

Lennox Heads Beach another beautiful beach on our NSW coastline and a beautiful town the beach and town has a lot of charm many Sydney, residents escape here for it's natural beauty but on this day there was a most amazing storm brewing up and the sun was been hidden by these dark clouds only letting the sun rays shine through.


Lennox Head Beach, NSW Australia.

lennox_222u.jpg

lennox_224u.jpg

lennox_225u.jpg

lennox_226u.jpg

lennox_227u.jpg

Sharpes Beach also on the coastline of NSW a very popular beach amongst the surfers know to have some of the biggest waves right through the whole year which makes it a very popular beach for surfers.


Sharpes Beach, NSW Australia.

sharpes_35u.jpg

sharpes_28u.jpg

Now let me take you to Danville Town in California where, I spend a few months hiking the Danville green mountains with my cousin and his lovely wife this was a real paradise.


Danville Town, California, America.

cal_1u.jpg

cal_2u.jpg

cal_3u.jpg

cal_4u.jpg

cal_5u.jpg

And for my last presentations of sun rays, I take you back to my favorite Island Koh Samui in Thailand a dream paradise a piece of heaven call it what you like but I am missing this Island and hope to visit there again soon.


Koh Samui Island, Thailand.

kohsamui_7u.jpg

kohsamui_8u.jpg

kohsamui_9u.jpg

kohsamui_10u.jpg

kohsamui_11u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

Qurator's Photo Quest | Sun Rays by @qurator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency