Qurator's Art Walk! | Abstract | Art Competition.

I have never been must into artwork or painting and still am not but seeing my wife getting into oil and canvas painting and enjoying and it when she is, in the right atmosphere and in the right mood with it, she can create some pretty sensational paintings well they look sensational to me even though, I don't really know much about art, these painting she does, I couldn't even tell you what they suppose to be or what they are about she will just stand out on her sundeck and paint away coming up with these magical abstract paintings of the nature she will just visualize what is around her, well at least, I thing these are abstract paintings, I will let @qurator be the judge of that, to me they look very peaceful in a messed up way but my wife tells me they are a visual reality of shapes, color's and forms that she sees around her which leads to the creations of the following paintings that, I am going to show you here and you know what she is getting good money for these so called abstract paintings from just people she knows just placing orders.


art_1u.jpg

art_2u.jpg

art_3u.jpg

art_4u.jpg

Now I did say I don't really know much about artwork or painting but it doesn't stop me having a go at my skills of painting and even though, I will be never be as good as my wife, I don't mind lifting that paint brush up to the canvas, it took me a lot longer then my wife would have to finish these 3 paintings that look more like kids drawing blocks and lines not as complexed as my wife's paintings but for me it's the time issue and having to be in the right frame of mind to be able to achieve the results but my wife did say she was proud of me with these 3 paintings that, took me nearly a year to complete all of them, about 4 months spend on each painting, I would never be able to make a living on painting at that rate, I shall leave the painting to my wife.


art_5u.jpg

art_6u.jpg

art_7u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

Qurator's Art Walk! | Abstract | Art Competition by @qurator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency