One photo that says it all about my current situation

dan_tri.jpg

src

This is of course not a photo taken by me as I am not allowed to leave the house. This is a photo of a reputable Vietnamese website in a post about the plight of people under quarantine. They write the items they want to buy and their phone numbers on the cardboards and hang them on the quarantine fence in order to have someone else buy the food.

This is the 8th day since the "not leave home" policy of the city government where I live. The government does not allow people to leave their homes for the purpose of testing the entire population for Covid to detect and isolate all existing F0s in the community. In the past 8 days, we have been tested 3 times. The number of new cases detected in our community is increasing day by day, but it's a good sign that the city's new measure is working.
image2.jpg

These certificates are posted in front of my house to show my family members have been tested 3 times.

This is the first time in my life that I have had the experience of being indoors for so many days in a row. I'm not even allowed to stand on the sidewalk in front of the house. The ward team rides motorbikes around the area from morning to night to make sure everyone stays indoors. And of course all services, shops, restaurants... are closed. Public cameras showed no one on the usual busy streets.
da_nang_ai_o_nha_d_16.jpg

src

da_nang_ai_o_nha_d_15.jpg
src

da_nang_ai_o_nha_d_08.jpg
src

You may be curious about our food supply. That's the most interesting part. Okay, we can live indoors for days but we can't live without food right? Two days before the implement of this new measure, the government allowed people to go out to buy food. I bought rice, instant noodles, canned food and some vegetables, but they are not enough because there are too many people who need to buy food in large quantities and the supply is not enough. Thankfully, during the past few days we received some free vegetables from the local government. We received some cabbage, radish, pumpkin, eggplant, carrot and potato. Although they are not many, they come at the right time. In addition, I can also ask the leader of the neighborhood group to buy other foods through the order tickets.
image0.jpg

image1.jpg

Okay, although it's a lot of inconvenience to have to stay indoors for so many days, I hope we get the situation under control and things get back to normal soon. As for me, I spend most of my time on my website, blogging, helping others learn English, playing with dogs, coffee and netflix. It's not too boring, is it? And thanks to Hive that I have a place to spend time with. Writing posts, getting upvotes, and engaging with other members on Hive is fun. In addition, I can also travel through interesting posts on Hive. Thanks everyone.

Have a great new week everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency