Big Boy Pre-Purchase Anxiety | Battlefield 2042

A Lot Changed


As of the time I am posting this, the private beta for Battlefield 2042 is now accessible and running. It is finally nearing judgement day in regards to Battlefield living up to the hype, or falling into the void of disappointment with Cyberpunk.

As time draws near, my anxiety towards these decent purchases exponentially increase. A lot of time has passed and my financial situation has changed quite a bit. A ton for the good, but some for the bad (future post 😉) in terms of affording the game.

I am really trying not to overhype the game off of my own expectations but my fear of disappointment cannot be overlooked. To me, its either no purchase or the ultimate ($110) version.

← Source

A Chance To Clear My Thoughts

Fortunately, as I said previously. The private beta arrives today, - the 6th - so I can have some time to watch the gameplay and really figure out if it is worth it for the current time. Caveat, this was how cold war got me into purchasing and now I regret it more than the happiness from the repetitive nature and short lifespan for me.

This isn't even including when the open beta clears and I am able to really get my hands on the battlefield and feel the game for what it is. There is still time for me, but I tend to procrastinate or forget completely from obsessing for days about it.

04742bcbd29de8605aaa709f00b0b3495648a879.png


Conclusion

These are the types of games I have to play in my head with every big purchase. Let's be honest, the beta is going to get me hooked and the way I have made posts about the updates pretty much have me obligated into buying. I am financially fine to make this purchase, by no means will this break me in any way, but I wanted to express my thoughts about what is going on.

I am sure you all have noticed, this is not meant to be informative but more one of my personal posts that explain what I am thinking, and give an update to any of you that are looking forward to my game insight for the big purchase.


WOAH

What a crazy bit of hours! Hive has jumped to over double its price late last night dragging into morning and that made me feel quite amazing. I would not be sad at all for the price to stay right there for a while. Anyway...

Thanks for reading!
Until next time...

UpdatedPeakDBanner-01.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency