How to replace your old car stereo with a new one | EN/ES

Hello friends of Hive Motors,

A while back I had purchased a car DVD player to replace the original equipment in my SUV, but I had been putting it off until this weekend when my car stereo started to fail and I knew it was time to replace it.

I already have some knowledge and experience in the installation of this type of devices, and nowadays it is relatively simple because they already come with a connection harness to avoid having to cut wires, which mitigates the risk of a bad connection causing a short circuit.

Hola amigos de Hive Motors,

Hace un tiempo había comprado un equipo reproductor DVD para reemplazar el equipo original de mi camioneta, pero lo había estado posponiendo hasta este fin de semana que mi radio reproductor comenzó a fallar y supe que era el momento de sustituirlo.

Yo ya tengo un poco de conocimientos y experiencia en la instalación de este tipo de aparatos, además hoy en día es relativamente sencillo porque ya vienen con arnés de conexión para evitar tener que cortar cables, lo cual mitiga el riesgo de que una mala conexión cause algún cortocircuito.

photo_2021-05-30_16-40-35 (2).jpg

separador HM.png

I started by disassembling with a flat tool the front panel that borders the car player unit, then I disconnected at the bottom the wires that control the A/C, the same thing I did at the top where the clock and warning light wires are connected.

Comencé desmontando con una herramienta de forma plana el panel frontal que bordea el equipo reproductor, luego desconecté en la parte inferior los cables que controlan el A/A, lo mismo hice en la parte superior donde están conectados los cables de reloj y luz de advertencia.

photo_2021-05-30_16-40-44.jpg

With the front panel completely disassembled I started to disassemble the original player unit, for this I only needed a slotted screwdriver to unscrew the four screws holding the unit, then I disconnected the power supply connectors and the antenna cable.

Ya con el panel frontal completamente desmontado comencé a desinstalar el equipo reproductor original, para esto solo necesité un destornillador de estría para quitar los cuatro tornillos que sostenían el aparato, luego desconecté los conectores de alimentación de corriente y el cable de la antena.

This player was attached to a base that I also disassembled for use in the new car DVD player.

With everything disassembled I started to place the base to the new car DVD player, connecting the wiring was very simple because as I told you this device has the same configuration of the wiring harness of the previous equipment, so just connect the wiring harness and that's it, no need to make splices or cut wires.

Este reproductor estaba sujeto a una base que también desmonté para usarla en el nuevo reproductor de DVD.

Con todo desmontado comencé a colocar la base al reproductor nuevo, conectar el cableado fue muy sencillo porque como les comenté este aparato trae la misma configuración del arnés de cables del equipo anterior, así que solo basta con conectar el arnés de cables y listo, no hay que hacer empalmes o cortar cables.

Then, I placed the screws that hold the car DVD player to the panel, reconnected the wiring of the A/C control unit and the clock. Finally, I attached the front of the panel and that's it, I have a new player in my SUV.

Luego, pasé a colocar los tonillos que sujetan el reproductor al tablero, conecté nuevamente el cableado de la unidad de control del A/A y el reloj. Para finalizar, fijé el frontal del tablero y listo, ya tengo reproductor nuevo en mi camioneta.


Now I have a device with better sound quality, and with the ability to play audiovisual content, which is the new trend.

Ahora tengo un equipo con una mejor calidad de sonido, y con la capacidad de reproducir contenido audiovisual que es la nueva tendencia.

separador HM.png


All photographs in this post were taken by me with a Samsung S9 phone.

Todas las fotografías de esta publicación fueron tomadas por mi, con un teléfono Samsung S9.


Banner Gregcoin.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency