air filter causes reduced motor power

IMG-20210629-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0008.jpg

Like this, if it's a mother's motorbike, I will share a few complaints about my mother's motorbike which I rarely use.

right on Monday where I took my mother's motorbike to shop for household kitchen needs, just right on the way to the market which was five kilometers away.

I just walked for about two kilometers, the motorbike feels like rice is not getting enough oil into the combustion chamber, I suspect that this motorbike has a leaking tire, because I rarely use this motorbike.

when I brought home all the groceries, I immediately went to the workshop with my mother's motorbike, when I got to the workshop, I immediately checked the motorbike in several parts that I suspected, and when I opened the air filter, it turned out that the tube holder bolt was missing. broken one.

and I just disassembled the filter, it turned out that my air filter was very dirty and most likely the incoming wind would be clogged due to the dirt in the filter being blocked.

this is a trivial matter, but the effect is very severe.

IMG-20210629-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0005.jpg

The dirt that accumulates on the air filter makes the air entering the combustion chamber obstructed so that the combustion process in the combustion chamber is not optimal.

As a result, the motor power is reduced and the engine pull becomes heavy and dragging. In addition to reducing the performance of the motorcycle, a dirty air filter can also make fuel consumption more wasteful.

The inhibition of the size of the air entering the combustion chamber due to a dirty air filter makes the mixture of fuel and air unbalanced, the size will be more gasoline than air so that the gasoline that is burned becomes useless and wasted.

IMG-20210629-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20210629-WA0009.jpg

not only the filter is dirty, it turns out that the inside is also very dirty.
but also the inside where there has been a buildup of mud.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency