What a Huge Carpenter Bee [PhotoChain Challenge - 73th Edition]

Good afternoon, friends!

Here is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge - 73th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. The keywords for this week are Colorful and Flower, picked by the previous winners of the challenge: @melinda010100 and @elizacheng.

(My personal keyword is... Insect.)

I rarely take photos like these but when I saw this big carpenter bee landing on a flower nearby, I took my camera out and zoomed in on the guy, as he was gathering his afternoon snack. 🍯

p1130714.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This first photo came out really well. I took another shot, but the bee isn't so visible on this one. Still, it's a nice photo, so here it is:

p1130713.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

These huge bees look scary but they will not bother you at all, unless you panic or try to attack them. So, just relax and the carpenter bee will simply go on with his life.

I hope you enjoyed these photos. 😎


LocationLapela - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)

If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
PhotoChain Challenge - 73th Edition.


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency