Insect Photography #60: A Young June Beetle

June Beetle

This is my 60th insect photography here in this community and I'm so glad to have me. Today I wanted to share with you that I caught three months ago a young June Beetle or June Bug. The color of this young June beetle is color golden brown, the size of this June beetle it's between 1 to 1 1/2 inch it's very small it looks big on the photo because of the macro lens.

Most of them came out from the month of summer maybe because that's season are they breeding time and that's why they May Beetle or June Bug. Same as the other beetle they have also an antenna with six legs and some hairs on their body. You can find this kind of beetle anywhere at your home may be in your bathroom, living room, room, or at the front of your door. I found this June beetle on the balcony resting on the metal rail.

Are they pests? To me, they look harmless but a little bit scary especially when you find them in your bed and if you accidentally touch them. Honestly, I've already touched them and the top skin of the June Bug it's a little bit hard just like an eggshell.

June Beetle


Please Note: In this article, all the images are mine and I captured them using my Realme 5 Pro and Lensbong Sony 25 mm Macro Lens.


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Lensbong Sony 25 mm
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: June 03, 2021


Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency