Insect Photography #58: A Green-Orange Planthopper

Planthopper

Most of the weeks I always found a Green Planthopper attached outside of our window. It's similar to a Leafhopper but the planthopper is a little bit bigger than to leafhopper and a little bit wide. As you can see the planthopper it's just like a regular leaf the size of the adult planthopper is about 11 mm in length. Most of the color of the planthopper is color green, light blue-green with an orange dot marking just like the appearance of the planthopper that I caught.

The color of the eyes of the planthopper is color white and because of the color of their eyes, they look blind. A triangular shape of their body with an orange border between their wings.

I captured this planthopper in different types of angles to see how is their looks in different angles. I captured all these photographs of the planthopper using my smartphone and a piece of a macro lens.

Planthopper


Please Note: In this article, all the images are mine and I captured them using my Realme 5 Pro and Lensbong Sony 25 mm Macro Lens.


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Lensbong Sony 25 mm
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: June 06, 2021


Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency