The flying grasshopper came and sat on my hand

Dear Hive friends,

I wish you all a happy Ramadan and I hope you are all well.On the night of April 25, when I entered the mosque to pray Tarabi, I suddenly came across a grasshopper.Then I wonder why this grasshopper came in my hand,
Then I took some pictures of the Huawei p30 lite that was in my pocket without delay and I presented it today. You may like it.

PicsArt_05-04-10.26.01.jpg

IMG_20210427_142920.jpg

PicsArt_04-25-10.21.02.jpg

IMG_20210425_202347.jpg
Grasshopper sitting in my hand

The grasshopper belongs to the genus Epiprocata, which belongs to the genus Odonata, more precisely an insect of the infraorder anisoptera. The grasshopper is characterized by large compound eyes, two pairs of strong and transparent wings and elongated body. When sitting, their wings are horizontal and at right angles to the body. Although they have six legs like other grasshoppers, they cannot walk, their legs are thorny and suitable for sitting on stalks. The grasshopper's head is large and can be rotated at will.

Prehistoric insects:

The small grasshopper has a very ancient history. Grasshoppers have been flying in the sky long before the dinosaurs walked on the earth. Grasshoppers have lived on Earth for over 300 million years. With the change of environment over time, in the course of evolution, the once vast insect grasshopper has turned into a small insect today. Going back to the Carboniferous era, it can be seen that the ancestors of grasshoppers were the largest insects.

image.png
Poisonous yellow bees 🐝
https://hive.blog/hive-
117778/@jaster/poisonous-stinging-boiled-yellow-bees-or-insects

image.png
Green grasshopper

image.png
Green crickets
@jaster/gray-green-crickets

I hope everyone will be fine, healthy and safe to survive the epidemic coronavirus. Thank you all.@jaster

• Manuel post @jaster
• Photographer ------- @jaster
• Photography -------- Grasshopper
• Camera ---------- Mobile Huawei p30 lite
• Edit ---------- #picsArt
• Location ------ Mosque Monohardi bastend Bangladesh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency