RE: Your Art is Important - a reminder to myself

Thank you a lot for your comment, it helps so much to read that I'm not alone with this and that it's just one of the challenges of the life I chose to live.
I thought a lot the last days, how to handle things a little better, so that I don't get overwhelmed or frustrated.

I realized that it's not the chores, the garden or the house that stresses me. Those things are actually very balancing and I enjoy it a lot!
But I decided to cut my time on Twitter and Discord.
People say it's important to get your art out there and be active in the community. And that's true, but it was just too much for me. The main stream internet is very draining for me and I can't be online all the time, it's too much input for my poor little brain ^^
I really don't know how other artists handle this, most of them are on even more social media platforms!
I'm not in a hurry. I want to do this for a while, so there's not need to rush anything. And it's far more important to work on getting better in my art. I'm a beginner artist and I know there are a lot of things to learn still!

The last week I also did a lot for the blog project I started for the artist collective I'm part of. I've spent a lot of time on Discord managing the team, discussing things, preparing articles, promoting it, and generally thinking about it.
And it is an important project for me and I slowly get more people engaging in it, which is great! I just forgot to take care of my own things, my own blog, my art.
But I sure I can find a good balance somehow.
It was just important for me to find the source for my unhappiness, and now I can start changing things for the better.

I'm very grateful, Life has been very kind to me, giving me that peaceful place in nature to work on my projects and learn all these things. For now I don't have many family responsibilities, but I hope I will be prepared when I have again :)

Thank you again, it helps so much to talk about it. And I always appreciate your advice and view on things! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency