Virtual Busking - The Grand Attention


Here is my song for the Hive Open Mic Week 2

I've called it The Grand Attention - being the Sun of course! If ever there was a song about the Sun, this is it! It is an original improvisation in 11/8 inspired by my travels through Eastern Europe and Turkey.

hiveStreet.png

Join the #virtualbusking revolution on Hive by subscribing to the HiveStreet community @hive-174034 Post directly to via the hive-174034 tag or cross-post your performance posts!

You can find an article on my violin which I converted into a traditional instrument similar to a Bulgarian gadulka or a Cretan Lyra: @montycashmusic/diy-my-home-made-franken-violin-name-margarite

Get involved with an improvisation project by @montycashmusic. Participate in the next release of Zen in a Nightclub called 'the Four Winds'. Zen in a Nightclub is an international collaboration improvisation project which already has two releases, see:
@montycashmusic/zen-in-a-nightclub-improvisation-project-is-looking-for-visual-and-musical-collaborators-and-that-could-be-you and find some improvisation based music created in ZIANC here on http://soundcloud.com/zeninanightclub

Find this song on youtube here:

On soundcloud here:

The artwork in the background is by Amanda Forward of http://amandaforwardfineart.com/

Special thanks to my patrons:
Reina De Vries of the Netherlands
Indie of Lithuania

Support me @ http://patreon.com/guve


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency