Nevermore - The River Dragon Has Come | Solo Cover |

This is me playing 'The River Dragon Has Come' by Nevermore. I've always wanted to do Nevermore covers but I don't have a 7 string guitar. I have searched for a cheap 7 string to do some of these covers but I cant find anything that suits me. So I gave in and just made a Nevermore cover with my 6 string guitar. I had to make a few tuning changes, and arrangement changes, but I think this video satisfies the main elements of the song.‌

10da9311d198c0783baad4099b59cb95.479x479x1.jpg

Source: https://genius.com/Nevermore-the-river-dragon-has-come-lyrics

I'll never forget the first time I listened to Nevermore. one of my favorite Nevermore songs and one of my favorite guitar solos ever written! Jeff Loomis has been one of my biggest influences since I first heard Nevermore.. Jeff Loomis instantly became one of my favorite guitar players🎸This is a sick song with a sick solo. The sickest solo i've ever heard. Yeah. Loomis. the diminished runs in the solo are just brilliant, hope I did Loomis justice. so here is my attempt at The "River Dragon Has Come" 🔥‌‌

A-516457-1422456467-4312.jpeg.jpg

Source: https://www.discogs.com/artist/516457-Jeff-Loomis

Riding high on the success of their debut album, Ascension, PALADIN have announced that they will release a three-track tribute to Nevermore titled, Anamnesis. To create their own distinctive sound, the young Atlanta-based four piece have drawn from a number of influences including 1980’s thrash and 1990’s melodic death metal - with Nevermore firmly in the epicentre. An inspiration to many bands who followed in their footsteps, Nevermore split in 2011, and hopes for a reunion ended when vocalist Warrel Dane died in 2017. “River Dragon was an obvious choice since it's probably their most recognizable song.

Nevermore is simply my favourite band ever. Unique sound with great songwriting of Jeff Loomis and the amazing voice of Warrel Dane (RIP). The diminished lick of the solo gave me such a hard time to be tight and articulate. Way harder than it seems! It is not perfect but I gave it my best shot. RIP Warrel Dane, one of the most talented vocalists of all time.

loomis-warreldane.jpg

Source: https://metalwani.com/2018/03/nevermores-jeff-loomis-on-warrel-dane-im-still-grieving-over-it-will-always-be.html

Band: Nevermore
Song: The River Dragon Has Come
Album: Dead Heart In A Dead World
Released: October 17, 2000

Lyrics of this song:

Today the warning came in the flood
Architects and fools never cared for poor men's blood
Cursed to repeat the past they are
The river dragon swims upstream
They've built another wall
The three will fall
Save us from the flood
Washed away we drown
The river dragon
Has come
Souls wash away
The earth has spoken and taken them to their graves
Those who cannot remember the last
Fall away, far away
The distance meets its task
The three will fall
Save us from the flood
Washed away we drown
The river dragon
Has come
Souls wash away
The earth has spoken and taken them to their graves
The river dragon has come
At first light of dawn
The earth has spoken
And in the crush they are gone
The three will fall
Save us from the flood
Washed away we drown
The river dragon
Has come
Souls wash away
The earth has spoken and taken them to their graves
In the mass destruction the bringer shows his form
Technology the beast
The seventh crown

Please Rate & Comment! hope you enjoy the video, and if you have time check out my other covers and/or subscribe on my YouTube Channel.🙏🎸

I LOVE HIVE ❤️ PEACE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency