Recap of ELAmental's Record Release Party!! Compilation Video from All Sets Included!

saasmic2.jpg

My Record Release party went off hard with uplifting lyrics, dope beats, intense lighting, a projector, a vast range of styles, and more blunts than I have ever seen smoked at a party! Before the event started, a homie walked in and dropped a pillow case full of blunt wraps on the table. From that moment on, blunt, after blunt, after blunt was rolled and every single one got burned down.

20180707_204409.jpg

20180707_204433.jpg

20180708_022832.jpg

I was seriously impressed with the conscious lyricism from all the emcees that performed on Saturday, but I was even more impressed with how vastly different each emcee's style was, which added a superior element of variety to the show. Von Gage even dropped the Anunnaki in there, and laid down how they are responsible for the continuation of war on this planet, which I 100% agree with. I have not thought about those greasy reptilian shape-shifters for a while, or at least not since I watched They Live earlier this year.

I will be doing a short video series over the course of this week with extended cuts of each emcee's set. But for the purposes of this article I have created a compilation video of all the emcees that performed at the party, including yours truly, @elamental. Click pic below to play (this video took me several hours to create):

I was astounded how many similar lines were spit by other emcees, that made me think of lyrics in my own tracks. It is always nice to be reminded that in this universe, we are all connected as one in profound ways. I feel all of us emcees at this event are on the same page with our intent.

20180707_230349.jpg

The lighting for the show was ridiculous. My buddy @bustrips, who owns the house where the party was held, had a vibrational reactive strobing, flashing, spinning, colored light in the basement that I had no idea about. That light turned out to be the only light we needed for the show, and there was no limit on what that thing could do. The show would not have been the same without that light, and I can hardly believe how much light only one can project!

z9.jpg

Speaking of projectors, my buddy let me borrow his high def one to throw my ELAmental emcee logo in gif format up for the show. I ended up shining the gif of the design's three color variants (it was supposed to be 4) on the ceiling, right over-top of where each emcee performed. That graphic flashing up there was a perfect compliment to the other light I referenced above.

saasmic3.jpg

z5.jpg

Overall the party went really well, and although the turnout wasn't terrible, I still wished a few of my closer friends that missed the event could have been there. The date change may have affected those stats a little. Never the less, I was extremely grateful for my friends that did attend, especially Steemians @alchemage & @ganja-farmer.

20180708_022901.jpg

The donation jar was kind of a joke, as it only produced $3.35 USD, over a dollar of which was in change (mostly pennies). My record release party was never about making money. The point of this event was to spread the messages of truth and freedom, promote my debut album, and get everyone so stoned they could not get drunk. I succeeded on all those fronts, so therefore the party was a success . Most who attended told me they had a blast, and everyone got at least one free ELAmental sticker with a business card that will help them download my album for free.

20180708_022923.jpg

Personally I was not completely satisfied with my performance, and I still have a lot of room to grow with developing my stage presence, however I tend to be pretty hard on myself, and many in the audience fed me complements. This is a convo between my homie Sleepy and I,

Sleepy: "Hey what filter were you using on that microphone?"

@elamental: "What filter?"

Sleepy: "Your telling me that was just your voice that sounded like that? F**king dope bro! Great Job!" ::Daps::

We were originally planning on starting the live performances at 8pm, but since the Portland Blues Festival was happening at waterfront, most people did not show up to the release party until around 10pm, when the festival was set to end for the evening. Therefore we pushed the start time up to 10:00, and that was definitely the right call, as we started to receive a larger audience at that time.

IMG_20180708_004813.jpg

The lightsaber sparing and fire spinning did not end up happening, however a fire staff, gas for the staff, and a lightsaber made it to the party. Unfortunately since only one working lightsaber showed up, there could not be any sparing, and the sets ran a little too late in the evening to have any time left for fire spinning, @alchemage and I were way too beat at that point. @ganja-farmer did however take a few pics of me with the ligthsaber he was able to provide at the party. Props bro.

IMG_20180708_004807.jpg

My album is set to be published tomorrow, provided there are no delays, but it may take me a day or two longer to upload everything online for download. I got slammed at work this week and we will see what free time becomes available for me to post everything. I will write an article with links where you can download the album for free when it becomes available. I can also start using the non-watermarked version of my logo at that time.

Thank you to everyone who has and still does support my music, and to everyone who helped my record release party come to life. It took a lot of emcees, producers, good friends, hard work, blood, sweat, tears, and fine tuned energy to make this all happen, and I am forever grateful to have had this opportunity. "Why are we are? For each other - aint that clear? That is our purpose - avoid the fear if you nervous n' let this hit your ear..." I will leave you with a quote from Natalie Babbit: “Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an un-lived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” My version: Stepping into the unknown is the scariest and most fulfilling part of life, do not fear your own potential, fear not harnessing that potential, take note, and take action.

IMG_20180708_004805.jpg

A special thanks to RxN, Von Gage, Quincy Jones, Elton Cray, Triangle Sound, David Barth, Erin Miller, Jeanot Lewis-Rolland, Max Maichak, Chris “Cutter” Benson, Joey Coffineau, Ryan Elder, Davey, and 2Deep Productions. All of you had a hand in this, and I will always appreciate your support. To anyone reading this, always reach out if you need me.

In case you missed them, please be sure to check out my other album articles and record release party videos & stories.

CLICK HERE for instructions on how to DOWNLOAD MY DEBUT ALBUM FOR FREE - NO STRINGS ATTACHED!! DL Links in Article!

CLICK HERE to check out the recap of my record release party and the compilation video from all live sets that night!

CLICK HERE to view RXN's Live Video at ELAmental's Record Release Party

CLICK HERE to view Quincy Davis' Live Video at ELAmental's Record Release Party

CLICK HERE to view Elton Cray's Live Video at ELAmental's Record Release Party

CLICK HERE to view my Official Album Description for The Hex Wrecker.

CLICK HERE to view my ELAmental Emcee Logo Digitization Results & Explanation

CLICK HERE to view my emcee name explanation for ELAmental

Blessing everyone & stay tuned - into the right frequencies

eos_seperator1.gif

steemitsass.jpg

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_50.gif

dynamicsteemians_banner.gif

SSG_banner.png

@edxserverus_6.png

SPcannabis_logo.png

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view my blog with all my recent articles on cannabis, silver, Steemit, contests, cryptos, underground conscious Hip-Hop, healthy living, festivals, my collections, and MY STEEMIT STORIES! & have a BLESSED DAY!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency