Share Our World: Backpacking in Wyoming-- Day 5 and 6

My pictures from Day 5 are from a morning hike that @jarvie and I did. Then we started our 2 day hike out. A couple of miles into the hike I got pushed off the trail by Oreo and sprained my ankle really bad. No more pictures after that. I was concentrating on putting on foot in front of the other and getting off the mountain!

Let's start with blue hour and some sunrise pictures

This was a beautiful spot that we saw the day before and wanted to come back with this light.



One picture on the trail and my ankle

These are Jodi's pictures of me with Scotty coming back to carry my pack, Verl wrapping my ankle and me on the trail.

I am happy to report that my ankle is just about healed now. Yay! And we are making plans for our next backpacking trip.

Share Our World Series
2021

Wyoming
Share Our World: String Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Jenny Lake, Wyoming
Share Our World: Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake
Share Our World: Hidden Falls and Inspiration point Hikes
Share Our World: Camping in the Tetons
Share Our World: Teton Loop

Utah
Share Our World: Capitol Reef National Park Overview
Share Our World: Fluted Wall, Capitol Reef NP
Share Our World: Fruita School Capital Reef NP
Share Our World: Grand Wash Hike-- with rating
Share Our World: Sunset drive in Capitol Reef
Share Our World: Capitol Reef Scenic Drive
Share Our World: Wild Horse Slot Canyon Hike

Other
Share Our World: Sabino Canyon
Share Our World: Agave Garden
Share Our World: Saguaro National Park
Share Our World: Arizona- Sonora Desert Museum
Share Our World: Cactus Garden
Share Our World: The White Dove of the Desert
Share Our World: Mayo Clinic Nature Trail
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in 1.4

All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency