Portable Network Graphics (PNG) – Squirt the Whale

Hi Everyone,

THUMBPNG2.jpg

I have been creating more Portable Network Graphics (PNG) for my posts. I have been using my own PNGs to create pictures for about three months. I previously used copyright free images from bing.com and occasionally google.com. I changed to using PNGs to give my content its own original feel as well as adding my own style to the posts. I occasionally use my own photographs combined with PNGs to emphasise a particular point.

DOOM2.jpg

Can you guess how many PNGs I added to this terrifying photograph?

I have used the character Squirt the Whale in several posts. Until 2 days ago, I only had three PNGs of Squirt. I thought it would be fun to add a few more. Since I use Squirt so often, having him in different clothes would add a bit more variety to my posts. I have a few PNGs of Squirt in the thumbnail/first picture in this post. Let me know if you have a favourite look for Squirt.

Who is Squirt?

AUSzoo.jpg

I got the Squirt plush toy several years ago from Australia Zoo. He was on special offer with two other toys, which I choose before him. I had no idea at the time, as Steem was not around yet, how useful it would be to have a whale. As you can see in the picture, all three are wearing Australia Zoo uniforms.

Just to demonstrate the fun you can have with PNGs, I have made this gif where Squirt is interacting with a bot. There is some basic logic to the story; I hope you can pick it up. If you do, feel free to comment.

BOTandSquirt.gif

You will notice a white thing above Squirt’s head that is water squirting out of his blowhole

The magic of Gifs


Gifs are another awesome way of bringing your content to life without needing the reader to click on anything. A Gif can be used as a short silent video that plays continuously in your post. I have not used many Gifs recently but I feel I will be adding a lot more to my content in 2019. A Gif with some PNG characters could make it even more fun.

Let’s add some more bots as well

BOTS.jpg

Squirt was not the only character I added to my collection of PNGs. I also included a few more bots. You never know when you will need a different bot to add a little more excitement or emphasis to a post.

I hope you enjoyed my new PNGs as well as the short Gif story that I made using Squirt and Megatron as the bid-bot supposedly trying to make Squirt some easy money while he sleeps.

More posts

If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These posts will be updated frequently.

Collection_1.jpg

Collection_2.jpg

Collection_3.jpg

level.png

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency