My Garden Journal

Hello my Hive friends, what is up with you guys? Well here I am back on Hive.
image.png
I got my hands on gardening lately aside from baking. I had a minor surgery on my finger, the doctor says it is a trigger finger. They cut the base of my thumb and remove something there. I think that means I could not knead some dough at the moment or maybe never ever. How sad. I am still making myself productive though despite this setback. So I tried planting some seeds lately that I bought from Ace Hardware together with some pots and trowels and a pack of fertilizer. The stitches are still healing after my second visit to the hospital and while on recovery I am doing simple things like gardening that would not hurt my thumb. The photo above is a basil. I pick one small bit of basil from my kitchen waste and tried growing it by my counter top. Luckily it survived and look how it is showing signs of hope.

image.png
I also tried doing composting as per my sister's advice who is a gardener. Here you see this pot has some seedlings growing. These are cucumbers. I did not intend to grow them. I just tossed in this pot the rotten cucumber from my fridge
and make it as part of the compost and after 3 days these seedlings showed up. I will now let them grow and see if they will thrive. I am a first time gardener and I do not know much about it. It is a fun experience learning as things happen for me.
image.png
This is a chestnut they say. Our friend came by one day with a pod that looks like a cacao pod he cracked it open. There were some seeds inside and he chewed on one of them. They taste like nuts. Not sure what they are but they are so easy to grow. See this little seedling here it also grew after 3 days.

That is it for now. Until next time. Hive On
@quatro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency