Garden Journal. October

Despite the fact that the warm days are coming to an end, our vegetable garden is still functioning.

0.jpg

This year I made new tall carrot beds and prepared the soil well. The result is that carrots grow and grow. We have never grown so many carrots as this season.

1.jpg

Probably all seeds have sprouted, although usually no more than 30%

3.jpg

Also this year, tomatoes were planted for the first time in a new greenhouse. I brought a bunch of good land there, prepared the beds and it was worth it.

4.jpg

The tomato harvest is excellent and they continue to grow.

5.jpg

Cucumbers are a little behind, but they also continue to delight us.

6.jpg

7.jpg

We have already collected the apples and potatoes. This season I have dried apples more than in the last three years, potatoes also did not disappoint. I was especially pleased with the experimental garden - potatoes under manure from the zoo.

A lot of pears have also grown this season.

8.jpg

And although my garden season is not over yet, I can say in advance that it was a success.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency