[Beautiful Sunday's story] Organic Argriculture and The New Begining in the age of 70 _ Part 2

Màu be Xanh lá Hồng Ngày của Mẹ Màu nước Ảnh ghép (1).jpg

Hi friends,
The previous post I wrote the 1st part of the beautiful sunday story. And now I am very happy to share you series of photos that I took that day combined with descriptions so that you can imagine more lively about the very nice fair in my hometown.
I will start with many kinds of cakes because I am a big fan of sweets.^^

b5.jpg

  • Soft cakes with coconut fiber

b12.jpg
We put it on the lotus leaves like this instead of the plate. How cute they are!


B1.jpg
Vietnamese dumplings were covered by banana leaves instead of plastic food crap.


b4.jpg

  • Vietnamese dumpling

b2.jpg

  • Fruit cake - actually I don't remember the exact name of it.

b7.jpg
You can see banana inside. When I ate them, I felt like the spring was coming 😊


b3.jpg

  • Green bean paste cakes - They shaped them alike the little tangerines.

b.jpg

  • Rice dumpling cakes. My hometown is very famous for rice dumpling cake. Inside of it are shrimp and fatty meat.

b6.jpg

  • Rice cake. Our local people usually call it "beef cake" - bánh bò. Maybe it comes from its milky color. I love them so much. It always reminds me of the childhood. <3


Then I would like to show you around with a lot of beautiful corners ;) Let's go!

d1.jpg
It showed that here was the tea break area where most people love ^^


d11.jpg

  • Tea break corner.

d8.jpg

  • The booth for drawing by natural-based colours. <3

d4.jpg
The drawing of a very famous singer in my country.


d10.jpg


d6.jpg


d9.jpg
What can you guess this? ... Yeah it is a cutting board ^^. They transformed it into a pretty nice drawing. <3


d13.jpg


d12 (2).jpg
Roses...


d12.jpg

  • Seagrass bags. I have one and I usually take it with me to the market ^^

b10.jpg

  • Green tea for the sunny day 😊

d14.jpg

  • The instruction board - which showed the history of the farm. Is it cute? ^^


Next, I will take you to visit some booths where you can find something interesting.
Here we go!

g1.jpg
This is the booth of my friend where you can buy many comestics produced from nature.


g2.jpg
In the right of corner, you can see the towels made of silk and the ramie pouch that you can put your soap into to create a lot of foam.


g9.jpg

  • Booth selling handmade products

g6.jpg
I was attracted by the smile of the woman in the picture.


g7.jpg
Wallets with the unique patterns of minorities.


g10.jpg
A nice wallet


g8.jpg

  • "Ao dai" made of natural color

g12.jpg
A couple of pigs created by coconuts ^^


g11.jpg

  • The second-hand booth. Here you can pick up something and price the product you buy yourself.

t1.jpg
The booth for drawing. The children loved it and I did ^^


t6.jpg
So cute 😍


t4.jpg

  • My surprsing gift. 😍 She drew it for me. Sooo happy!


Finally, I will show you some typical vegetables of my hometown. 😉
Let's explore now.

r1.jpg
What is this? Yeah it must be banana. I bought it all then shared to my cousins ^^. I love banana beaucause it is beneficial for digestive system.


r2.jpg
Guess what? Very spicy, very hot... Yes, it is chili. You know my Huế city is very famous for spicy dishes. And Chili appears in all dishes. In addition, there are also many kinds of chili in my hometown. If you have a chance, let's visit our hometown Huế city in Vietnam and experience what you haven't. ;)


r4.jpg
In front of you, that is fiber melon or loofah. You can use it as an ingredient for soup. It tastes very good. For some very old fiber melon, farmer usually dry them and then remove the seeds. Finally, it will become a perfect cotton shower loofah. Have you tried it?


r5.jpg

  • Pennywort. Have you tried pennywort tea. Local people often dry then grind them. After that pour some hot water into it, you can have a healthy tea. ;) I tried it. Another way, you can taste it as juice. You puree fresh leaves with filtered water. Then add some sugar, some ice and enjoy it. It is perfect juice for summer vibes. ^^

r8.jpg

  • Papaya - Can you count how many papayas are on the tree? 😄 For ripe papaya, I just eat them directly. It is the source of vitamin C.

r9.jpg

  • Winter melon - We can make many dishes from winter melon. And one way I love the most is winter melon juice because it is good for skin ;)

r6.jpg

  • Locust fruit (the long ones) and soapnut (the round ones). While locust fruit is used as a shampoo, soapnut can be used to create the natural washing powder. In the past, when the industrial shampoo were not popular, my grandmother often boiled the locust fruit and make them as a shampoo for us. My grandmother said that it helped our get hair natural beautiful black. <3

r10.jpg

  • White lotus.

r3.jpg
And the last one - a basket of beautiful and fresh organic vegetables 😊


That was so beautiful sunday. I am luck to have experienced it once in my life. And I must say when I am near the nature, I feel like embraced and getting fulll of energy. Mother Nature is so generous for us. She always brings us more than we need. I am grateful for her and all of farmers. Thank you for all my life. Do not wait for the perfect moments, take the moments and make it perfect. <3


If you missed the 1st part of the story, check out here Beautiful Sunday Story - Part 1


Thank you for your reading. Hope you have positive time with my blog. <3

Love you all,
Thao Vy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency