The very first one this season!

I was waiting... and waiting... for a different cactus to bloom! And today I saw this little flower opening up! The very first Mammillaria bloom :)

Mammillaria Glassii

Mammillaria Glassii pink flowers 3.jpg

The tiny, light pink buds are well hidden and protected between the furry spines, but there is few more to go. And I hope they will bloom more simultaneously so there is more than one open flower. For photo shooting purposes of course :P

Mammillaria Glassii pink flowers 2.jpg

See how cute the look? I have two of them potted together. One has lots and lots of tiny offshoots, the other one decided to grow flowers first. On the photo below you can see tiny, tiny fluffy balls farming at the base. Those new cacti babies :)
Please don't pay attention to the crappy pot. I got a bulk of them 'cause they were the right size and they just fall apart after few months on the sun :P. I am gonna have lots of repoting to do.

Mammillaria Glassii pink flowers 1.jpg

Mammillaria Glassii pink flowers 4.jpg

This is the one I thought will bloom first. It is another Mammillaria type, but I don't have a full ID for it.
Any day... any day now :)

Mammillaria big bugds.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency