Rebutia in all her glory

There she is...
The Rebutia hybrid cactus I was showing you only last week is in full bloom now. There is one more tiny little bud left. But it wasn't developing with the rest, so I am not sure if it will still bloom.

Rebutia hybrid flowers 2.jpg

Since it was the first time it bloomed for me, I wasn't sure how long the flowers will last. I took so many photos photos when the first flower opened. Just in case I don't see i the next day. Come cacti bloom just for one day (or one night). But this is a nice surprise. That very same first flower is still on those photos. It doesn't look as good as the newer ones, but 7 days is not bad :). Today, on the day 8th is already faded.

Rebutia hybrid flowers 3.jpg

Rebutia hybrid flowers 1.jpg

Isn't it gorgeous? I wish it did last longer, but later on others should bloom.
You can also see a little bit of the place where I keep all the cacti and Rabutia's neighbours. All year round outside in side their little Ikea double-decker trays. Seems they like it this way.

Rebutia hybrid flowers 4.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/29, 1/320, ISO500)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency