Gardening Season 2021 - Storm Passed Us By (June 25 & 26)

Yesterday some parts of my country were hit by a storm so I was kind of expecting the worst but this time we got away with it and all we got was grey clouds and a breeze. Since it has been really hot these days, light summer rain would be a great refreshment for the garden but, to be honest, I would rather choose watering the garden by ourselves than storm/heavy rain/strong wind that can do more damage than good.


1.jpg
I keep forgetting to take a photo of our apricot tree and today I finally remembered to do that so here's a close up of the fruit.


2.jpg
Another look at the apricot tree, so far it looks good and has a decent amount of fruits for its size. I haven't picked any yet but I will probably do that in a couple of days.


3.jpg
Grapes are growing nicely and I am looking forward to see how well they will end up being.


4.jpg
Blackberries also made some progress since the last time I shared them, I think that soon they will try to change color and get ripe.


5.jpg
We planted a few kinds of peppers since we all love them, these ones are semi-spicy, they did so well last year so we are hoping for another successful season.


The difference between the weather yesterday and today, yesterday it was gloomy but today sky cleared up for the most part and it's again super sunny and hot.

8.jpg
Here's Bella coming for a cuddling session! :) I see her around a lot, she loves to nap under the shade of a cherry tree on the right. Since she moved her babies from a very obvious spot in our backyard to a hidden spot in our neighbor's backyard, I haven't seen them but my mom did few days ago and she says they grew a lot! I hope soon she will take them out more often so I can see them too.


That's all for this quite short update, thank you for stopping by and I wish you all an amazing weekend! :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency