Gardening Season 2021 - Small changes and mini update (July 12)

It's been more than a week since my last garden update so I today I quickly wanted to share some things that have changed.


We are finally enjoying our own tomatoes and they have been on the menu every day. I like them just with olive oil and salt, mixed with other veggies or scrambled with eggs. Corn is growing nicely but I still cannot tell if the harvest will be successful. We didn't plant a lot, just so we can have some to boil in a big pot or bake BBQ style.


Two kinds of peppers at the front part of the garden are showing up and they look good so far. We have been watering the garden manually every morning and sometimes a little bit in the evening because it has been so hot. I think that peppers are resisting the burning heat unlike some other veggies like few kinds of peas we planted.


Yesterday I had my first blackberry this season and it was an exciting moment. Soon a lot more will get ripe so I will definitely add them as my 'garden walk snack' together with raspberries. On the other photo there is more peppers at the end of the garden. I find looking at these rows so satisfying because they turned out to be lined up so well! :)


On the left photo there is a cleaned up space where one batch of our strawberries was. Now we have only one left, same size as this one, but I think we will get new ones and plant them one next to the other. This year we had less strawberries than usual and I think that they were maybe starting to get old and/or the weather did its part this spring. On the right we have a decent amount of space where snap peas, onions and garlic were planted but since we harvested all of those, it was time to clean up the area so we can plant other things once we get closer to autumn. I know that cabbage will go here for sure and probably something else...


That's all for today's update! Thank you for stopping by! :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency