Soul Calibur 6 Tournament at Level Up Games //

Soul Calibur 6

ソウルキャリバー 6


Talim Thumbnail SGC.png

The wind is calling
-Talim


HeYyooo

It's me, Raizel once again, and wow, its been 21 days since I last posted, yikes! (゜Д゜;) But that's okay, that will soon change, but enough said. |´∀`●) Anyway, 2 weeks ago I went to a Soul Calibur 6 tournament with my best friend, the same dude that convinced me that I should get Soul Calibur 6 (lol). I've played the game a very long time ago when I was kid, but this is my first time actually playing the game serious. People say that it's suppose to be easier than Tekken, but with any new game, and especially fighting games, it's always challenging learning something new.

Talim.png

Talim

Talim is the main character that I use in this game, my friend also recommended that I should use this character. ┐(´∀`)┌ She has a strong mix up game. What I mean by this is that she has a move called wind fury, it allows her to go into this stance where she can either go for a low attack or a mid attack that takes 20% of your health. So if you tried to block low, I would go mid, if you block high, I would go low, that's what I mean by mix ups. ლ(゚д゚ლ) But that mid attack is a devastating move, when you land it of course, but I'm just scratching the surface. She has waaaay more crazy stuff that she can do. She also has pressure strings that basically puts opponents into jail mode. But her weakness is not being able to have long range attacks, she really has to get up close to do damage. But boy, when she does, she hits like a damn truck. (⊙^⊙)


20181110_181602_Film4.jpg

Some players use fighting sticks, ps4 controllers, and even a stearing wheel controller. (◑○◑)
I mean, you could pretty much use anything, as long as it's okay with da rules.

20181110_184141_Film4.jpg

A lot of matches were pretty intense and exciting!
I got out pretty early though, lost to a Yoshimitsu player. ༽つ۞﹏۞༼つ


20181110_194950_Film4.jpg

I met a gentlemen named Esom, and he's one of the best Voldo players, but sadly, he had to leave early for some reason. The thing is though is that I met Esom a few years ago at another tournament, I could barely recognize him. Also, while he's away from Soul Calibur, he makes awesome fighting sticks out of special wood. A talented player with talented artistic abilities.

What's also cool is that they hold Magic tournaments and D&D gatherings. So, Magic tournament and Soul Calibur 6 tournament happening all at once. @_@ I forgot to mention that they were also holding a Dragon Ball Fighter Z tournament, a Tekken 7 tournament, and a Street Fighter 5 tournament. Whoa, holy cow! There was a lot of stuff going on that night. It was such a warm feeling seeing and talking to people that are interested in the same things.

20181110_195536_Film4.jpg


20181110_202051_Film4.jpg

Comic books?

20181110_202538_Film4.jpg

Or Manga books? The chose is yours.


20181110_233218_Film4.jpg

After having a great time talking to people and playing video games, me, my friend and two other people went out to eat at Denny's. ( ̄▽ ̄) As you can see on the left here, I had a banana straw berry pancake that was topped off with whip cream and on the left of that, normal breakfast stuff. But boy, let me tell ya, that was that good good sh☆t. To be honest though, I haven't had some good ol pancakes like this in a long time. It felt nostalgic for second.


Live and Let Die - SC6 - Saucer (Talim) Vs. OffStein (Kilik) - Soulcalibur 6 Losers Semis

This is probably the best representation of Talim that I could find,
regarding to her play style and what her game plan is.
Also, this match was hype as fu☆k!


So even though that I lost pretty early in the tournament, I still had a great time. Again, talking to people and playing video games together, was such a warm feeling that I haven't felt in a long time because most of my days are working and going home. So, I'm definitely gonna try and get out more and have more experiences like that.

(^v^)


And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace, and thank you.



Source

Shout outs to the people that read this post

( ╹ਊ╹)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency