BellaStella Life Lesson #4: "Finding inner Balance"

After some health issues and a nice recovery from that by pure magic, BellaStella asked me about possibilities of health prevention and about ways of finding inner peace and balance. I told her about yoga. I am not quite sure if my suggestion was as well and rightly percieved as I imagined. Bella Stella chose as her personal yogi a guy from youtube named JP Sears. I personally find this guy amazing, too, but for other reasons than BellaStella. 

I had to buy some tools, that you need for doing yoga. 

  1. a yoga mat
  2. a yoga block
  3. a yoga outfit (unfortunately I wasn´t able to find fitting yoga pants for BellaStella. As you imagine it is quite hard for she has no knees and "hips that lie" all the time)

She decided to start with a very underestimated yoga form, which combines beeing totally relaxed and feeling oneself in a way never experienced before: Savasana


Lying on the back in total relaxation, but infinite awareness of self. She told me after the form, that she was able to reconnect her EGO with her subconscient and her conscient self by inhaling and exhaling. I suppose that this feeling was part of the medication aftermath, but who really knows...

The next form BellaStella performed is called:  Vasisthasana
BellaStella is strongly claims, that this is her favourite posistion, for it emphasises her ilium in a way that she really likes. 

The next position was very interesting for me to watch... Performing Padmasana (also known as Lotus) without having knees was a strange experience, I guess. BellaStella still claims that this was very uncomfortable at first, but extremle relaxing when finally releasing the stretch.

BellaStella really hopes she was able to inspire you as much as her favorite Steemit yoga yogis @mrs.steemit and @saramiller. She hopes to meet both of them in Amsterdam, perhaps to take some yoga lessons. 


Stay stretched! 


If you missed a part of the BellaStella series: 

#0 BellaStellas "birth"

#1 BellaStella "cooking"

#2 BellaStella "facing illness"

#3 BellaStella "photoshoot"



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency