5 Minute Freewrite - Forest

forest801777_960_720.jpgsource

It was just another calm morning where I woke up in my tent. The forest was misty and the dew that formed on the trees all around me created drops so few and far between that you could hear them plop on the tent covers every few seconds. The sound was mesmerizing. Like rain in slow motion. Plop... Drop... Drip...

I knew this was going to be one of the calmest moments of my life as I lay there taking in the songs of birds and the ever so rustling leaves. As I looked outside I could barely see the tree tops. The mountains behind them are just a spectrum of unified color. I was surrounded by the mist. This little bubble that kept me sane and calm. Stress free from the outer world.

This too must fade, as the sun rose higher and higher the colors slowly flowed into view and with it, life and all that it entails.

The forest must once again be left behind and we need to carry to eventually return to it once more.


Thank you @mariannewest for the 5 minute freewrite series.

Anyone interested please go check our her series and show some support or even try your own 5 minute freewrite.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency