Dr Doom

Unpopular opinion; Fortnite is actually doing alot of things right.

image.png

The latest update of Fortnite removed the rest of the water theme items. I still see loot shark but the fortilla is gone, the swamp is back and salty springs has been taken over by Dr Doom and his henchmen. That place was really boring so this is a great switch up, the underground base is open again and there is even a spooky haunted house just in time for halloween. You will find Dr Doom either there, or in the underground base area. If you kill him, you will get two of his special powers, and the keycard to the vault.

Fortnite reminds me a lot of Halo 1 and you can really devastate your opponents with a pistol used effectively. But thats not all there is for weapons, in fact every month old weapons are brought back and items are added. I noticed that concussion grenades and pump shotguns are back, but so are tactical shotguns. A new weapon just added is a scoped assault rifle, which is a little slow but effective at medium distances. If you play fortnite drop your EPIC username in the comments.

I grew up playing classics like Wolfenstein, Doom and Goldeneye007. I really enjoy GTA for its free-play massive world environment. I didn't like minecraft at first, but when I was searching for a 3D model program I realized Minecraft is actually very useful for building model ideas. When I first download and dove in to Fortnite, I didn't really know what I was doing, and then I didn't play for about 8 months. I started so I could play with family, and last October I tried again. It's been a fun few seasons, and the game keeps adding new things so I don't think I will get bored anytime soon.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency