Fruits for brunch and Greek style dinner

A nice weekend morning we woke up late in the morning 😄 and start the late breakfast near lunch time. So let’s have fruits for brunch!!!
img_5602.heic
These strawberries 🍓 are so small so I guess they must be from local source and freshly picked.
img_5605.heic

img_5606.heic
Figs are my favorite! I wish I have a gig tree in my back yard. I can pick them and eat them every day!
img_5610.jpg

My family love the Greek salad so much. I made a huge bowl it’s all gone 😂 I seasoned the steak cubes with some Greek seasoning and they turned out to be just like the restaurant flavor. For my vegetarian friends I know exactly what to do!! I will make a hummus ( chickpea with olive oil lemon juice and seasonings!!) we can also use hard tofu for the kabobs!
img_5634.jpg

img_5635.heic

img_5633.jpg

img_5632.jpg

I should have made a tazikii sauce but I didn’t have any plain yogurt at home. it’s very simple to make if you ever want to try: plain yogurt, dill, olive oil, some salt and pepper, you can also add some garlic powder.

img_5612.heic

img_5625.heic

For the desert, we have strawberry jello topped with strawberries. As you can see girls love this simple treat so much 🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency