Time To Focus On Learning About ROI And Proper Pricing

I know it would not be that easy for me to go through analyzing the proper costing and pricing of my baked goodies. I do not want to blame my Math anxiety hahahaha but that is just one of the reasons. Now that there had been a steady stream of order coming for my ube bars I think I should know how to price them correctly. Two of my friends are also home bakers and are also selling online like me although they are focused on baking cakes for all occasions. We exchange some ideas and tips on how to better our baking skills as well as the business side of baking and or online selling. I learned from these friends that they were not getting any ROI. I could not believe that myself because I am a witness to the many orders that they are able to fulfill. I envy envied them silently :) because they are making money from their side hustle while I am clueless as how to begin and where to begin. Little did I know that my friends are either break even or at a loss.
image.png
there are some California Maki left from yesterday
It was only recently that I was able to secure a nice batch of orders for my baby the ube bars. I am learning and taking baby steps. Pricing the goods right is what I am researching now. I am not confident or good at what I know about pricing so my ever reliable tutor online is always available you guessed that right--- Youtube. Aside from doing my own research I talk to my friends and they are giving me some useful tips. We are done with being happy with the experience it is now time to think about making some profit which is rightfully ours.

I told my daughter to scout for boxes that are cheaper than the ones I am using at the moment. I received one suggestion that the red color for the box does not work with the color of my ube bars (violet). I will keep that in mind and all future suggestions. For now we were able to find online and placed a small order. They are a bit smaller but just enough to contain the goodies. The boxes are brown in color like the brown paper bag. We will see how they look in real life when they arrive. Now that the boxes are sorted out I will be checking on the ingredients next time and see other options.

Thanks for dropping by.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency