Kumikitang Sideline

It is Friday Yay the weekend is here. Usually this day is my favorite day. Looking forward to it as this is the day when my family gets complete. Everyone coming back home after work but the pandemic changed that. Now I seldom see my husband and my son who work outside our hometown. They only come home when necessary and now that there is another enhanced community quarantine it would be impossible to see them this weekend.
image.png
I just kept myself busy and looked for remaining ingredients and see what I can do. I still have some almonds left and almond flour from my last project and before things expire I might as well create something from them. Here is an almond bread.
image.png
That is how I will call this bread. Made with almond flour and almond nuts. A basic sponge cake that is buttered then sprinkled with the said nuts. Good enough to each later on my midnight snack. This is my treat too for myself because I managed to bake one more batch of order for my ube bars.

image.png
I can not help but stare at these cute boxes with the goodies. That pink sticker added a nice touch with a nice ready printed message.
image.png
kumikitang sideline indeed. I hope there would be a steady flow of order. Despite the lockdown and limitation in meeting out with people there are still some good things happening today for me like these orders. If not because of my boredom getting locked down I may not have acted on my long time dream of learning how to bake. Look where it lead me to now, I am earning on my own. Nothing ever beats that fulfillment. The earnings may not be that much but this makes me happy and fulfilled.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency