Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes

Good Afternoon,

Yesterday I told you about how much I was disappointed with Tesco’s Steak Bakes. The same day I had their Cheese and Onion Bake. Here is what I thought of them.

72ac8b84-41ac-4442-a867-c51975f6b081.jpg

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes

"Flaky Puff Pastry Filled with rich mature Cheddar cheese and finely diced onion."

Much the same as yesterday, the cooking of these bakes were awful. Followed the instructions word for word and again they were not golden brown. I followed the timings and it was so pale, the pastry looked raw. Again, I left it in for a few minutes more and the edges started to get very brown before the centre had any chance of catching up. Not the golden brown colour I was expecting. The filling was very hot, but there wasn’t much filling at all. It was just a thinnish layer of cheese and onion. It wasn’t very cheesy or oniony either. This was very bland. I did take the lid off the pastry to see the filing and that was when I saw the ’lack of’. Not impressed at all.

All I can say about the pastries both this one and the steak one is that I won’t be buying them again and I think I’ll have to make a special day set aside so I can visit Greggs and have one of theirs I’ve been craving for, for years!

Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency