Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Hello PeakD,

I tried being ever so healthy yesterday and I had this vegan protein bar to have as my evening snack. I have had the Chocolate Caramelicious one before and I didn’t like it much at all. I gave this one a go as it was part of an order I did ages ago where these bars and snacks were on offer and I ended up getting one of each. Let’s see what this one is all about.

Screen Shot 2021-09-14 at 12.19.39.png

Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

"Our Ridiculous Vegan Protein Bar has been thoughtfully designed to balance your conscience and your cravings. It's fully plant based and purposefully palm oil free. It's also low in sugar, high in protein & high in fibre, keeping you fuller for longer in less than 200 cals a bar.
Free from gluten, preservatives and containing zero artificial flavours and colours it also uses only natural sweeteners. Yet it’s still been crafted to deliver a 'ridiculous' multi-layered experience of a biscuit dough, nuts and caramel body, smothered in plant based chocolate & smattered with high protein crispies. It’s quite simply a vegan bar like no other."

So I unwrapped the bar. It looked alright. I went in for my first bite. It had that same horrible texture that I remembered from the other bar I had. I tried to be positive and focus on the flavour. That wasn’t good either. This bar tasted like stale evaporated milk with crunchy pieces dotted throughout the bar. The actual description on the bar is ”Chocolate covered protein snack bar with caramel, peanuts and peanut butter’. It definitely doesn’t taste ’Ridiculously Good’. It tastes nothing like how it looks. I barely got any chocolate or peanut flavour. Not one for me.

I can’t even begin to say how disappointed I am again with this bar. The texture, the taste. Just everything about it was awful. I would rather have eaten 200 calories in fruit or at least another protein snack that I really enjoy from The Protein Works that is less calories than this awful bar. I can say 100% I won’t be ordering these. The brand has a lot nicer snacks for fewer calories. I think I will be sticking to what I know. Yuck!!

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency