Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack

Good Afternoon Friends,

I saw these yesterday and I haven’t had them before. I do love a Mr. Kipling cake as as these were only £1, I thought it would be rude not to.

871b3220-5b8c-4e0c-90dd-2b5645427ce9.jpg

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack

"Golden Sponge Sandwiching a Layer of Raspberry Flavoured Jam, Finished with a Light Sweet Dusting."

The first thing I did when I picked up the box in the store was check the amount of calories per slice. They were only 119 calories, so the whole box would only come in at 714 calories. I wasn't sure how nice these were going to be because most low calories things taste not so nice. I took out my first cake bar. It was light, but no too light to make you think it was filled with nothing but air! You could see the jam in the middle of the cake and the cake did have a light dusting of icing sugar I believe on top and bottom. I took my first bite. The cake was just like a normal Victoria Sponge cake. Moist and baked really well. The jam in the centre was so fruity and it was just the right amount of jam. It wasn’t too sweet either with the dusting on top and bottom go the cake.

I couldn’t believe how great these were! And to think there was hardly any calories per slice. I did finish the whole box. One, because they were so amazing! Two, because they weren’t that bad in calories and three, because it was bank holiday Monday and I lad worked my ass off for them. Well deserved! I’d definitely have them again. Cheap, delicious and not too shabby on calories. We are on to a winner here Mr. Kipling!!

Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency