Layla Baklava, 1kg

Morning Sweeties,

I’m still on the Baklava train. I just can’t get enough of it lately. I wasn’t intending on having so much in the house. My mum bought me this one was a surprise when I visited her a couple of weeks ago. I have had this baklava before. I was pleased I had some more to eat, but there is no way on Earth I can finish 1kg in one helping (or maybe I could) . I sat down and had a couple of bits of each flavour.

Screen Shot 2021-09-19 at 11.38.40.png

Layla Baklava, 1kg

”This is a crispy sweet pastry product delicately hand made with fine filo leaves, filled with nuts, buttered and then gently coated with a light syrup. Comes in a sealed box containing 50 portions of a delightful assortment mix classic baklava bites flavours:
Pistachio Filling
Cashew Filling Topped with Pistachio Garnish
Cashew Filling with 45% Cocoa Chocolate Drizzle
Walnut Filling
Chocolate Coated Baklava Truffle with Almond Flake
Premium Baklava Pastry
Classic Baklava Flavours
Great for Sharing
1kg"

I did enjoy this baklava. I had kept it in the fridge as last time I had it, it was at room temperature and it was quite gooey and sticky. This time was much better. Even though this was in the fridge, it still had that moistness to the filo pastry and the sweet sticky flavour of the syrup. The nuts was delicious and the pastry was very flaky and crisp as expected. My favourite one is the chocolate coated baklava truffle with an almond flake. I just wish they had two rows of this like they have with the majority of the other flavours. The only thing I would say about this tray too is that there could be a lot more variation in the type of baklava you get. In comparison to the much smaller boxes, you get much more of a variety. You could easily make half the box have baklava variations. Still a nice box to have.

Well this is a lot of baklava to get through. No I didn’t eat all of it. There is still more than half left. I think it’s probably going to take me a month to get through this. It was a great box to have, but I do prefer the smaller boxes that I have eaten because of the variety of sweet. Still, I’m not one for saying no.

Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency