Krispy Kreme Halloween Collection - Vimto Ring

Good Afternoon Donut Fans,

I’m still writing my review on Krispy Kremes halloween collection donuts. Today I have for you the Vimto Ring

Vimto Ring

”Made with the secret Vimto flavour, our Signature Ring doughnut is hand dipped in Vimto flavour icing.”

I have already done my review on the Vimto Shimmer donut, and for those of you who have read my review will know how disappointed I was with it. It really tasted like medicine. I was hoping this one was going to be better. I do love a Krispy Kreme signature ring, so it was going to be interesting to see what I made of this one. The flavour of the Vimto icing was definitely present. It wasn’t as horrible as the Vimto Shimmer. Probably because there was only icing on the top and not filled with the flavour too. I have to say this donut was ’palatable’. The Signature Ring still had it’s famous glaze on it, so I think this was definitely a bonus in my books. Means I didn’t have a too stronger flavour of the Vimto.

This one was better than expected, especially as the donut was very light and fluffy. I don’t think this would have worked if the donut was dense and I’m so pleased the icing wasn’t thick. This donut was ok in the grand scheme of things. It could have been a lot worse.

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Jacko-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

KRISPY KREME CARAMEL SELECTION
Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency