Krispy Kreme Halloween 2020 - Zombie Pop

Good Afternoon Friends,

Kicking off today with Krispy Kreme’s 2020 Halloween Collection. I bought a box of 12 donuts yesterday as I knew I had to get my hands on these new donuts before they disappear. There are 5 Spooky Donuts. The first one I have for you is Zombie Pop

Screen Shot 20201013 at 12.33.40.png

Krispy Kreme - Zombie Pop

”Our signature ring doughnut attacked with icing and popping candy crunch - Come alive!.”

Screen Shot 20201013 at 12.33.44.png

Yep, this donut certainly has the colours of Halloween. The ring is covered in thick orange icing, decorated with green and black icing and popping candy crunch. At first I thought this donut was going to have an orange flavour or a tang to it. It didn’t I was surprised it did’t have any flavour considering its bright orange vibrant colour. Also the popping candy, although it did add a crunch to the donut, there wasn’t any pop! Now it doe sound like I wasn’t happy with this donut, but believe me I was. I did like the plain icing flavour and I did like the added crunch pieces. I thought this was going to taste very sugary, but it wasn’t It tasted like a lovely, fresh donut smothered in icing with a bite. I liked it!

If you are expecting a punch of flavour in your mouth, then don’t go for this one. Looks scary, but it’s really a pussycat. Yes, I think Krispy Kreme should have added a flavour to it considering it is meant to be a special Halloween one, but I’d rather have a donut that I like than one that tastes just wrong. As much as I am a Krispy Kreme fan, and out of all the years I have had them, there have been a couple of instances where I’ve had to bin… Yes BIN! a donut because it tasted horrible. Not this one though. I really liked it.

Trick or Treat?

Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Original Kreme Filled Ring
Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Caramel Iced Ring

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
Smiley Heart
I Love You Ring
Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
White Chocolate Berry Heart
Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency