Krispy Kreme Halloween 2020 - Frankie

Donut Fans,

How did you like my first Halloween donut of 2020? Zombie Pop was a good one. Let’s see how Frankie compares.

Screen Shot 20201013 at 12.34.43.png

Krispy Kreme - Frankie

”Frightful Frankenstein monster bursting with brownie filling - Terror - iffc.”

Screen Shot 20201013 at 12.34.47.png

Well hello Mr Frankie the Frankenstein monster. Are you going to be as tasty as Zombie? Judging from the green icing and dark hair and features, I’m guessing not. However, you have proved me wring with your delectable insides. Inside Frankie is a rich chocolate brownie batter. Rich in flavour and thick in texture… my real gripe though… There was not enough!! I don’t normally go for chocolate donuts and I ate 3/4 of the donut before I even got to find any chocolate brownie batter. What I did have was soon yummy! There was sod all filling though! Also, the icing had a really weird taste to it. I couldn’t make out what it was. There was a flavour in there that didn’t taste quite right. I didn’t know if it was supposed to taste like that on purpose, or was it just a dodgy bit of icing. The only way I can describe it was that it had a ’dirty’ flavour about it. Not like the one I had on Zombie Pop. That one didn’t have a flavour in the icing, but even though the icing was plain, it tasted really food.

Gotta say Krispy Kreme, this one was quite a bit of a let down for me. You would have thought with a square donut there would be ample room for filling. I really had such a small amount and that’t not me being greedy. Literally ate 3/4 of the donut and I was left with such a minuscule amount. I wish I took a picture now and sent it to Krispy Kreme. Maybe if I had more filling it would have balanced out the weird flavour of the icing. I didn’t really pay much attention to the chocolate 100’s and 1000’s for hair as I was far too busy looking for my centre! Yeah… this one wasn’t amazing Krispy Kreme.

Most definitely a trick with this donut!

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN 2020
Zombie Pop

Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Original Kreme Filled Ring
Krispy Kreme - Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Caramel Iced Ring

KRISPY KREME VALENTINE’S COLLECTION
Smiley Heart
I Love You Ring
Dark Chocolate Mint Heart
White Chocolate Berry Heart
Nutty Chocolatta Heart

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Iced
Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring
Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KREME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency