Krispy Kreme Christmas Collection - Rudolph

Good Afternoon Sweet Things!

My regular followers will know what a huge Krispy Kreme fan I am. I keep telling myself ’No more donuts!’ then Krispy Kreme decide to bring out something new. Clap clap Krispy Kreme! You are killing me! Really not helping with me trying to stay trim! Never mind. This donut was over the Christmas period, so it’s only fair to eat them, right?

Rudolph

”Krispy Kreme’s signature ring doughnut, dipped in caramel flavour icing and hand decorated with chocolate coated pretzels.

I knew what I was expecting with this donut. They brought the same one out Christmas 2017. I’m so glad they did. It’s one of my favourites. Not only does it look good, but it smells and tastes so good to. First of all you have Krispy Kreme’s OG as the base donut. It’s so spongy and tasty with the delicious sweet glaze over it. Then on top of that you have the caramel icing. It’s definitely a reindeer colour, but thankfully it doesn’t taste of reindeer, not that I have ever eaten one! The caramel flavour is divine. You don’t have to look for the taste, neither is it over powering. It’s just a lovely caramel flavour. Then you have the big, red fondant nose. This doesn’t really taste of anything, just a bit sugary. The best bit are the chocolate covered pretzels for antlers. They have that sweet and savoury flavour going on and I always have to pick them off first and eat them before I even get started on the donut.

This is definitely one of Krispy Kreme’s best themed donuts. I was so glad they brought Rudolph back. I hope they bring him back this year too along with his friends. That would be so cool if they had a different reindeer donut for each of Santa’s reindeer. Different looks and flavours. Yum! I wish I was working in their development department now. I would definitely throw this idea out onto the table! Merry Christmas Krispy Kreme. One of the best gifts ever!

KRISKY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

KRISPY KREME CARAMEL SELECTION
Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency