Krispy Kreme Christmas Collection - Merry Sparkle

Hello Donut Fans!

I have managed to finish writing about the Krispy Kreme - Halloween Collection hurrah!! Now I can begin to tell you about the Christmas donuts Krispy Kreme brought out. Today I am starting off with the Merry Sparkle.

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 12.22.37.png

Merry Sparkle

”Krispy Kreme’s signature ring doughnut, dipped in ruby red icing and hand decorated with sugar crystals.”

I couldn’t wait to see what Krispy Kreme were going to bring out for Christmas, especially when I was so disappointed with the Halloween ones. I really liked the look of this donut. The red was so vibrant and it really sparkled with the sugar crystals. The ring donut was an Original Glazed coated with some quite thick, red icing. I can’t actually remember if the red icing had any flavour to it, or whether it was just plain. I do remember it was quite sugary though. The OG is sweet enough to begin with, but then adding icing and additional sugar crystals on top… it was very sweet! My husband seems to think the icing did have some fruity flavour like raspberry or strawberry. I really can’t remember for the life of me, which is unusual because I can pretty much tell you about any Krispy Kreme donut inside and out.

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 12.22.39.png

I really did like the look of the donut, it was very festive. I just wish it was more memorable. I can’t believe I can’t remember the taste of the icing. That is not a good sign. I love an Original Glazed though. I think this donut would have tasted better if there were less sugar sprinkled and more flavour in the icing. I only had one of these donuts. Usually if I love a donut I do in for more than one whilst they are out for the limited period. Hey ho, it was much better than some of the other donuts I have written about recently.

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

KRISPY KREME CARAMEL SELECTION
Caramel Glazed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency