Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion

Snacks Ahoy!

I really fancied some crisps last night. I went to see what we had in our crisp bag and I remembered my husband had bought me these crisps because he couldn’t het his hands on the sour cream and onion Muchos that I really like. They sounded ok, so I thought I’d give them a try.

Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion

"Hand Cooked Potato Chips Sour Cream and Sweet Onion Seasoning."

I ripped open the bag and looked inside. Yep, the bag was full and the crisps were not dark like some can be when they have been over cooked. The crisps were rather large too, like they had been cut with a big potato. I took out my first crisp and bit into it. It had a grey good crispy / crunchy sound and I batted my lips to get the flavour of the crisps. To my disappointment, there was no flavour. Well a very mild flavour actually. I couldn’t get the taste of the sour cream or much of the sweet onion. I thought to myself ”Maybe I have picked one without much seasoning”. So I went in for another one and a few more. These tasted more like a mild cheese and onion flavour as opposed to sour cream and sweet onion. I wasn’t enjoying them and I put the bag down. I really missed my Muchos!!

Normally Kettle chips are packed full of flavour. Not this time though. I don’t know if the bag I had came from a bad batch, but I really didn’t enjoy them at all and I don’t want to get another bag in to see if I’m right or not. I’d rather give these a miss altogether.

Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs
Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo Chocolate Bar

Kokoro Kimchi
Kokoro Shrimp Gyoza
Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza
Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency