Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Hello All,

I had the Cadbury Raspberry Mini Rolls the other day and again I fancied something sweet. I thought I would go for the ones without raspberry this time. I was hoping they were going to be good as the raspberry ones. Here’s what I thought.

snapshotimagehandler_2084052135.jpg

Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

"Chocolate flavoured sponge with a vanilla flavour crème, covered with milk chocolate."

This time, the atmosphere wasn’t so warm and it was nice to get that slight crack when biting through the wafer thin outer later of chocolate before sinking my teeth into the sponge and the creme. I could taste more of the chocolate in the sponge without the raspberry jam this time and I got the smooth flavour and taste of the vanilla creme. Both together was delightful, but I couldn’t help think I wish I had picked the ones with raspberry in again.

Lately I have been craving chocolate and fruit which is probably why I missed the Raspberry Mini Rolls. However, these chocolate ones were so good. Definitely a classic. Needless to say, I finished the whole box again. Whoops!!

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency