Raw Cacao for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography

I rushed to take a photo of this raw cacao package before I opened it and then immediately got to work on it. I couldn’t help myself! As soon as I got it - I had to make some hot cocoa.

raw cacao for health my experience bxlphabet.jpg

This raw cacao is part of my recent Amazon haul that I am posting about these days. I got all kinds of healthy products in this order, so I decided to make posts about them. This is one of the best things I got.

I am a chocolate lover. We always had it in the house when I was growing up because my mom @fitinfun loves chocolate too. She always gets chocolate when she has a choice of flavors. But in the old days, we got regular candy bars or “chocolate favored” foods. After my mom lost weight all of the old chocolate was gone and we got raw cacao instead.

I did not really like it in the beginning. It’s not the same as the old chocolate at all. It is somewhat gritty and much stronger tasting. But now that I’m used to this – the old candy bars and drink mixes do not taste good at all and I prefer this.

I mostly use raw cacao for hot cocoa and sometimes for cold chocolate milk. I like it better hot.

This has a little bit of a kick to it. Once I drink some I feel a boost in energy and feel more alert. This is better that the old days when I would eat too much chocolate and feel sick.

In my next post about raw cacao, I will tell you the reasons for some of the health benefits from using it. You can also read the reviews on Amazon to see how much other people like it too. Once you start on this, it’s almost impossible to go back to the old stuff.

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog.

I have also posted about the magnesium oil I got from this Amazon order. Just by using these two products, I feel better already!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency