Starting the 2021 Garden!

IMG_0350.JPG

It's hovering around freezing right now. Some days, a little above, some days, far below. Some days are clear, and others, a few inches to a foot of snow is on the ground. Basically the hardest time to be a gardener. But, not impossible...

So, I do what most other gardeners/foodies do... I plan for it, and prep for the garden season. pour over seed catalogs, websites, watch youtube videos of gardening, and gather tips, to plan!

Here's my list of what I already ordered:

image.png

I'm really not sure how many of what type I'll plant. In addition, to seeds, I am also going to grow a few types of potato, similar to last year. And on top of that, I am in the middle of selling our house, and moving, to another house, which I haven't even begun looking for. The one we are selling, is in some serious need of renovation. Probably something in each room, needs work.

Here's a quick RECAP post about [Last Year's Garden](https://peakd.com/food/@bluefinstudios/last-year-s-garden-grovid-20-update). This year, the garden will probably double in size, as well as plant for a second harvest of many things.

###### Grovid 2021!!!

#SaveLiveEventsNow

2020... a wild and woolly year, if ever there was one. My entire industry (Special Events) was shut down on 13 March and hasn't been back yet. Personally, I am ok, but so many of my colleagues and friends are struggling with bills, paying for food and rent, medical and health insurance.


Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios.



Bluefin Studios


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency