Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 160 // Flamesmith

Hey guys, here's my contribution to art contest 160:

Flamesmit3 FINAL.png

This is the character I redesigned, and his lore:

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2ri1jZ2n2re6FeUgmRK1keXjgeZiwgoQV3QFxY3hmrgPtLyAV5Wy98BhWdktjKDgxwCrofTytSCn.png

FLAMESMITH

"The strongest weapons and armors in the Burning Lands are crafted by the Ferox, a silent race of fire people who live beneath the mountains. A Ferox body consists of flowing magma held together by a single ferox stone that sits at its core. If a Ferox is killed in combat, its ferox stone ceases to glow, the magma cools and stops flowing, and the two horns fall to the ground. Ferox are made for the forge; they can handle superheated metals with their hands, and they can harden and reshape parts of their bodies at will. This means that a Ferox blacksmith not only has all the tools it needs. It is the tools." (https://splinterlands.com)

That was my process, I used clip studio paint for this art:

Flamesmith process.jpg

This was a process more of experiments, mistakes, successes, corrections and continuous changes.

I started with two very quick sketches, then I put in the base colors and kept arranging it until it was reasonable and I could clearly see the character's reading.

I hope you like it, have fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency